All Systems Operational

Updated a few seconds ago

Website and Dashboard




Operational

Swiftype API




Operational

Swiftype Crawler




Operational

Swiftype Enterprise Search




Operational

External Services

Swiftype API

100.00%




Swiftype API

100.00%




Swiftype API

100.00%




History (Last 7 days)

Description

We are performing a routine system maintenance to upgrade our "core" database. Due to the usage pattern and configuration of the database, we are expecting a longer period of API and website errors of about 20 minutes total.


Components

Website and Dashboard, Swiftype API, Swiftype Crawler, Swiftype Enterprise Search


Locations

Primary Datacenter


Schedule

May 18, 2022 2:40PM - May 18, 2022 3:20PM PDT
May 18, 2022 9:40PM - May 18, 2022 10:20PM UTC



May 18, 2022 3:03PM PDT
May 18, 2022 10:03PM UTC
[Update] We are beginning the upgrade.

May 18, 2022 3:44PM PDT
May 18, 2022 10:44PM UTC
[Update] We have finished the upgrade. This maintenance is concluded.

Description

We are performing a routine system maintenance to upgrade three of our databases. It is possible that for a period of 3 minutes (per database) during the maintenance, some API calls and website pages will return errors. As the maintenance progresses, an update will be posted for when we begin and complete each database upgrade, and when the entire maintenance is concluded


Components

Website and Dashboard, Swiftype API, Swiftype Crawler, Swiftype Enterprise Search


Locations

Primary Datacenter


Schedule

May 18, 2022 10:45AM - May 18, 2022 12:00PM PDT
May 18, 2022 5:45PM - May 18, 2022 7:00PM UTC



May 18, 2022 10:47AM PDT
May 18, 2022 5:47PM UTC
[Update] We are beginning the maintenance

May 18, 2022 10:53AM PDT
May 18, 2022 5:53PM UTC
[Update] Starting the upgrade process for the first database. It is possible that for a period of 3 minutes during the upgrade, some API calls and website pages will return errors.

May 18, 2022 11:20AM PDT
May 18, 2022 6:20PM UTC
[Update] First database upgrade is complete. The process required manual intervention by the operator to ensure data consistency. As result, API calls and website pages returned errors for the period of 10 minutes. Starting the upgrade process for the second database. We are increasing the estimated period during which some API calls and website pages will return errors to 8minutes.

May 18, 2022 11:40AM PDT
May 18, 2022 6:40PM UTC
[Update] Second database upgrade is complete. Starting the upgrade process for the third database. We are increasing the estimated period during which some API calls and website pages will return errors to 8minutes.

May 18, 2022 11:57AM PDT
May 18, 2022 6:57PM UTC
[Update] Third database upgrade is complete. This concludes the maintenance.

Description

We are performing a routine system maintenance to upgrade three of our databases. It is possible that for a period of 3 minutes (per database) during the maintenance, some API calls and website pages will return errors. As the maintenance progresses, an update will be posted for when we begin and complete each database upgrade, and when the entire maintenance is concluded


Components

Website and Dashboard, Swiftype API, Swiftype Crawler, Swiftype Enterprise Search


Locations

Primary Datacenter


Schedule

May 17, 2022 3:00PM - May 17, 2022 4:50PM PDT
May 17, 2022 10:00PM - May 17, 2022 11:50PM UTC



May 17, 2022 3:01PM PDT
May 17, 2022 10:01PM UTC
[Update] We are beginning the maintenance

May 17, 2022 3:47PM PDT
May 17, 2022 10:47PM UTC
[Update] Starting the upgrade process for the first database. It is possible that for a period of 3 minutes during the upgrade, some API calls and website pages will return errors.

May 17, 2022 4:05PM PDT
May 17, 2022 11:05PM UTC
[Update] First database upgrade is complete. Starting the upgrade process for the second database. It is possible that for a period of 3 minutes during the upgrade, some API calls and website pages will return errors.

May 17, 2022 4:34PM PDT
May 17, 2022 11:34PM UTC
[Update] Second database upgrade is complete. Due to an unexpected error encountered when updating the service mesh, the period during which API calls and website pages returned errors was closer to 10 minutes. Starting the upgrade process for the third database. It is possible that for a period of 3 minutes during the upgrade, some API calls and website pages will return errors.

May 17, 2022 4:57PM PDT
May 17, 2022 11:57PM UTC
[Update] Third database upgrade is complete. This concludes the maintenance.

Description

We are performing a routine system maintenance to upgrade one of our databases. It is possible that for a period of 3 minutes during the maintenance, some API calls and website pages will return errors.


Components

Website and Dashboard, Swiftype API, Swiftype Crawler, Swiftype Enterprise Search


Locations

Primary Datacenter


Schedule

May 16, 2022 4:53PM - May 16, 2022 5:30PM PDT
May 16, 2022 11:53PM - May 17, 2022 12:30AM UTC



May 16, 2022 4:52PM PDT
May 16, 2022 11:52PM UTC
[Update] We are beginning the maintenance

May 16, 2022 5:56PM PDT
May 17, 2022 12:56AM UTC
[Update] Database upgrade has been performed successfully. This concludes the routine maintenance.

Description

We are performing a routine system maintenance to upgrade one of our databases. It is possible that for a period of 3 minutes during the maintenance, some API calls and website pages will return errors.


Components

Website and Dashboard, Swiftype API, Swiftype Crawler, Swiftype Enterprise Search


Locations

Primary Datacenter


Schedule

May 16, 2022 12:05PM - May 16, 2022 12:45PM PDT
May 16, 2022 7:05PM - May 16, 2022 7:45PM UTC



May 16, 2022 12:07PM PDT
May 16, 2022 7:07PM UTC
[Update] We are beginning the maintenance

May 16, 2022 4:40PM PDT
May 16, 2022 11:40PM UTC
[Update] Database upgrade has been performed successfully. This concludes the routine maintenance.

Description

We are performing a routine system maintenance to upgrade one of our databases. It is possible that for a period of 3 minutes during the maintenance, some API calls and website pages will return errors.


Components

Website and Dashboard, Swiftype API, Swiftype Crawler, Swiftype Enterprise Search


Locations

Primary Datacenter


Schedule

May 16, 2022 9:30AM - May 16, 2022 10:15AM PDT
May 16, 2022 4:30PM - May 16, 2022 5:15PM UTC



May 16, 2022 9:30AM PDT
May 16, 2022 4:30PM UTC
[Update] We are beginning the maintenance

May 16, 2022 9:53AM PDT
May 16, 2022 4:53PM UTC
[Update] Database upgrade has been performed successfully. This concludes the routine maintenance.